• NOTE: The office of the Democratic Party  office is closed and we are working on reopening safely. DPDC meetings and events are being conducted virtually or are on hold. For more information about our meetings and events, please sign up to receive our email notifications.  You can call us at 541-672-8803; leave a message, and your call will be returned as soon as possible. Or contact us through our website:

  • As of July 9, 2020, the County Public Health Officer, Dr. Bob Dannenhoffer, announced that there are 58 cases of COVID-19 in Douglas County, 49 confirmed and 9 presumptive. There have been no deaths. 18 are in isolation and 1 is hospitalized. 

  • Don't forget - the new deadline for filing your forms for federal income tax is July 15th, extended three months from the typical April 15th deadline.

  • Governor Kate Brown issued an order to stop residential evictions during the COVID-19 crisis. See the full update HERE.

  • Douglas County has been approved for a Phase Two re-opening and will be among the first of Oregon’s counties to enter the Phase Two process. Phase Two reopening provides further relaxing of restrictions on group gatherings, as well as additional opportunities for businesses to reopen and expand offerings. As mentioned in the Governor’s press conference on Wednesday, June 3, 2020, there will be expanded openings for recreational activities, including public pools, museums, movie theaters and summer youth camps. Additionally, collegiate athletes will be able to resume sports activities. These will be subject to new guidelines and restrictions as directed by the Governor and the Oregon Health Authority. At this time, the County is awaiting final guidance from the Governor on Phase Two guidelines. Douglas County will begin Phase Two of the Governor’s Reopening Plan on Friday, June 5, 2020, exactly 21 days after we entered Phase One. Click here for a video presentation from Gina Zejdlik, Deputy Chief of Staff to the Governor, for counties and members of the public with questions about Phase Two.

  • Visit these websites for additional information about COVID-19 in Oregon and Douglas County:

2020 PCP Recruitment Graphics5.png
October 13th is the last day to register to vote in the 2020 General election. Visit the Secretary of State site to register or update your registration

© 2023 by Ground Floor. Proudly created with

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon